Jamestown Town Council
Elected in 2022

Council Member - email link below
Nancy A. Beye
Mary E. Meagher
Erik G. Brine
Michael G. White
Randall White

Number, Selection, Term

The Town Council shall consist of five members elected from the Town at large, each to serve for a term of two years or until a successor is elected and qualified. The regular election of council members shall be held on the first Tuesday after the first Monday of November in even-numbered years, beginning November 2012. The names of all candidates for Town Council who shall have qualified to appear on the ballot shall be listed under their respective party designations (in the order determined by the board of canvassers by the drawing of lots). Each elector shall vote for no more than five candidates for Town Council, and the five receiving the greatest number of votes shall be declared elected.

General Powers and Duties

All powers of the Town shall be vested in the Town Council except as otherwise provided by the Town Charter or by the constitution and laws of the state. The Town Council shall provide for the exercise thereof and for the performance of all duties and obligations imposed on the Town by law.

Click here to read about all of the duties and obligations of the Town Council.

Please Click here for the Council Rules & Procedures of the Town Council

 To live stream Town Council meetings with no interaction please click here.

John Murphy, Town Moderator

Peter D. Ruggiero, Town Solicitor
20 Centerville Road, Warwick, RI 02886
Phone (401) 737-8700
Fax (401) 737-0735

Council meeting locations are accessible to the physically challenged. Hearing or speech impaired individuals requiring the services of an interpreter should call the Town Clerk at (401) 423-9800, not less than 3 business days prior to the meeting.