

Town Clerk's Office 93 Narragansett Avenue Jamestown, Rhode Island 02835 (401) 423-9801

Recording Fees*

Recording Hours: 8:30 am to 4:00 pm

		1
Deeds (Warranty, Quit Claim, Executor, Administrator, Trustee,		
Conservator, Receiver or Commissioner)		\$84.00
Mortgages		\$64.00
Mortgage Discharge, Partial Release or Assignment		\$49.00
Assignment of Mortgage		\$49.00
Foreclosure Deed		\$84.00
Lease		\$64.00
Bill of Sale		\$49.00
Power of Attorney		\$49.00
Municipal Tax Certificate (RIGL 44-7-11)		\$8.00
Tax Certificate Request		\$25.00
Maps (Plats, Surveys, Drawings – not attached to or part of another		\$49.00
recordable instrument, not larger than 2 x 3)		per map
Federal Tax Lien (for IRS only)		\$11.25
Discharge of Federal Tax Lien		\$49.00
Discharge of Estate Tax Lien (for State only)		\$1.50
Writ (or any other document delivered by Sheriff, regardless of number of pages)		\$49.00
Discharge of Writ or Lien		\$49.00
Mechanics Lien (all – no charge for additional pages)		\$14.00
Lis Pendens		\$84.00
Lis Pendens Discharge		\$49.00
UCC (all – no charge for additional pages)		\$16.00
Lien on the Title of Mobile or Manufactured Homes		\$2.00
Miscellaneous Documents		\$49.00
Additional Pages (for all above documents except those delivered by Sheriff)		\$1.00
Executions/Levy (received by Constable)		\$10.00
Notice of Intention (all – no charge for additional pages)		\$14.00
RIMFAC Mortgages		FREE
CCHC (Church Community Housing Corp.)		FREE
Real Estate Conveyance Tax \$4.60 per \$1,000.00 of Valuation		
Certified Copies: \$3.00 to certify, \$1.50 for each page		
_		
	per page if made by Clerk	

All fees are in accordance with Rhode Island General Laws 34-13-7 and 34-13-9

Updated: 8/15/2014 *Effective November 12, 2007