TOWN COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING February 21, 2014

I. ROLL CALL

Town Council Members Present:

Kristine S. Trocki, President Mary E. Meagher, Vice President Thomas P. Tighe Eugene B. Mihaly Blake A. Dickinson

Also in Attendance:

Christina D. Collins, Finance Director Edward A. Mello, Police Chief Peter D. Ruggiero, Town Solicitor Cheryl A. Fernstrom, Town Clerk

II. CALL TO ORDER

Town Council President Trocki called the special meeting of the Jamestown Town Council to order at 9:05 a.m. in the Jamestown Town Hall Rosamond A. Tefft Council Chambers at 93 Narragansett Avenue.

III. NEW BUSINESS/POSSIBLE EXECUTIVE SESSION

The Town Council may seek to go into Executive Session to discuss the following items:

- A) Pursuant to RIGL §42-46-5(a) Subsection (1) Personnel (Review and possible ratification of Severance Agreement for Town Administrator); discussion and/or potential action and/or vote in executive session and/or open session
- B) Pursuant to RIGL §42-46-5(a) Subsection (2) Collective Bargaining (IBPO Contract)

A motion was made by Eugene Mihaly with second by Blake Dickinson to enter into Executive Session pursuant to RIGL §42-46-5(a) Subsection (1) Personnel and Subsection (2) Collective Bargaining.

Pursuant to RIGL §42-46-5(a) Subsection (1) and Subsection (2) the following vote was taken by the Jamestown Town Council to enter into Executive Session: President Trocki, Aye; Vice President Meagher, Aye; Councilor Tighe, Aye; Councilor Mihaly, Aye; Councilor Dickinson, Aye.

The Jamestown Town Council resumed its special meeting at 10:32 a.m. President Trocki announced that no votes were taken during the Executive Session.

A motion was made by Blake Dickinson with second by Eugene Mihaly to seal the Minutes of the Executive Session. President Trocki, Aye; Vice President Meagher, Aye; Councilor Tighe, Aye; Councilor Mihaly, Aye; Councilor Dickinson, Aye.

C) Discussion and Possible Appointment of Interim Town Administrator. The Council has chosen Christina Collins to serve as Interim Town Administrator at the Town Administrator's base salary.

A motion was made by Thomas Tighe with second by Mary Meagher to appoint Christina Collins as Interim Town Administrator. President Trocki, Aye; Vice President Meagher, Aye; Councilor Tighe, Aye; Councilor Mihaly, Aye; Councilor Dickinson, Aye.

- D) Department of Energy "NIICE" Grant and Commerce RI Concept Paper Application
 - Adoption of Resolution No. 2014-01 Support for Concept Paper Application being submitted by Commerce RI based on the letter submitted by Ellen Winsor as part of the February 18, 2014 Town Council Meeting agenda. The Resolution was read by President Trocki.

A motion was made by Mary Meagher with second by Thomas Tighe to support the Resolution. President Trocki, Aye; Vice President Meagher, Aye; Councilor Tighe, Aye; Councilor Mihaly, Aye; Councilor Dickinson, Aye.

- E) Agenda items for March 3, 2014
 - Previous Town Administrator's Settlement Proposal

IV. ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Eugene Mihaly with second by Thomas Tighe to adjourn the meeting. President Trocki, Aye; Vice President Meagher, Aye; Councilor Tighe, Aye; Councilor Mihaly, Aye; Councilor Dickinson, Aye.

Attest:		
Cheryl A. Fo	ernstrom, CMC, Town Clerk	
Copies to:	Town Council (5)	

The meeting was adjourned at 10:35 a.m.

Finance Director
Town Solicitor